Personal Safety and Social Responsibilities (STCW PSSR)

About this course

This classroom based course offers basic induction training in safety procedures and accident prevention and familiarises novices with the employment conditions and working environment of superyachts.

This course is part of the mandatory basic safety training courses, which also includes: Fire Prevention and Fire Fighting, Personal Survival Techniques and Elementary First Aid.

The course is included in our STCW Basic Safety Training Week.

How to book

Please contact the admissions team if you require more information about this course:

Telephone: +44 (0)23 8201 5004 
Email: wma.training@solent.ac.uk

Normal office hours are (UK time):
Monday - Thursday: 08.30 - 17.00
Friday 08.30 - 16.30

Please be aware that online bookings will be confirmed with joining information within one working day of the booking being made. Confirmation of payment should be received in the normal way.

Please ensure that you follow the booking process and do not enter payment details more than once, unless you are booking more than one course. If you experience any issues, please email wma.training@solent.ac.uk.

 

Course availability and booking

Availability
Date Places Fee Book
Monday 14 May 2018 Yes £125 Book
Monday 4 June 2018 Yes £125 Book
Monday 25 June 2018 Yes £125 Book
Monday 16 July 2018 Yes £125 Book
Monday 3 September 2018 Yes £130 Book
Monday 17 September 2018 Yes £130 Book
Monday 24 September 2018 Yes £130 Book
Monday 8 October 2018 Yes £130 Book
Monday 29 October 2018 Yes £130 Book
Monday 12 November 2018 Yes £130 Book
Monday 26 November 2018 Yes £130 Book
Monday 10 December 2018 Yes £130 Book
Monday 28 January 2019 Yes £130 Book
Monday 11 February 2019 Yes £130 Book
Monday 25 February 2019 Yes £130 Book
Monday 11 March 2019 Yes £130 Book
Monday 29 April 2019 Yes £130 Book
Monday 13 May 2019 Yes £130 Book
Monday 10 June 2019 Yes £130 Book
Monday 24 June 2019 Yes £130 Book
Monday 8 July 2019 Yes £130 Book
Monday 22 July 2019 Yes £130 Book

Accessibility tools

Change font size

Change colours