Updated Proficiency in Personal Survival Techniques

About this course

Seafarers who hold an existing Personal Survival Techniques (PST) certificate are required to complete this updating training course to maintain proficiency under the STCW 2010 Manila Amendments (STCW Section A-VI/1 & table A-VI/1-1). The training will take place both in the classroom and at our pool facility, where attendees are required to be fit enough to undertake the in-water practical drills, similar to those undertaken on the original PST course.

How to book

Please contact the admissions team if you require more information about this course:

Telephone: +44 (0)23 8201 5004 
Email: wma.training@solent.ac.uk

Normal office hours are (UK time):
Monday - Thursday: 08.30 - 17.00
Friday 08.30 - 16.30

Please be aware that online bookings will be confirmed with joining information within one working day of the booking being made. Confirmation of payment should be received in the normal way.

Please ensure that you follow the booking process and do not enter payment details more than once, unless you are booking more than one course. If you experience any issues, please email wma.training@solent.ac.uk.

 

Course availability and booking

Availability
Date Places Fee Book
Tuesday 12 June 2018 Yes £145 Book
Tuesday 10 July 2018 Yes £145 Book
Tuesday 31 July 2018 Yes £145 Book
Wednesday 29 August 2018 Yes £150 Book
Tuesday 11 September 2018 Yes £150 Book
Tuesday 16 October 2018 Yes £150 Book
Tuesday 20 November 2018 Yes £150 Book
Tuesday 18 December 2018 Yes £150 Book
Tuesday 22 January 2019 Yes £150 Book
Tuesday 5 February 2019 Yes £150 Book
Tuesday 19 February 2019 Yes £150 Enquire
Tuesday 5 March 2019 Yes £150 Book
Tuesday 19 March 2019 Yes £150 Book
Wednesday 24 April 2019 Yes £150 Book
Wednesday 29 May 2019 Yes £150 Book
Tuesday 18 June 2019 Yes £150 Book
Tuesday 16 July 2019 Yes £150 Book