Updated Proficiency - Survival Craft & Rescue Boats other than Fast Rescue Boats

About this course

Seafarers holding an existing PSCRB qualification are required to complete this updated proficiency training course every five years to maintain proficiency under the STCW 2010 Manila Amendments (STCW Section A-VI/2). 

This is a one-day course comprising theory and practical sessions, both in the classroom and at our pier head facility where candidates are required to be fit enough to undertake practical drills in handling inflatable rescue boats, life boats and life rafts.

How to book

Please contact the admissions team if you require more information about this course:

Telephone: +44 (0)23 8201 5004 
Email: wma.training@solent.ac.uk

Normal office hours are (UK time):
Monday - Thursday: 08.30 - 17.00
Friday 08.30 - 16.30

Please be aware that online bookings will be confirmed with joining information within one working day of the booking being made. Confirmation of payment should be received in the normal way.

Please ensure that you follow the booking process and do not enter payment details more than once, unless you are booking more than one course. If you experience any issues, please email wma.training@solent.ac.uk.

 

Course availability and booking

Availability
Date Places Fee Book
Tuesday 8 May 2018 Yes £215 Book
Monday 11 June 2018 Yes £215 Book
Monday 9 July 2018 Yes £215 Book
Monday 30 July 2018 Yes £215 Book
Tuesday 28 August 2018 Yes £225 Book
Monday 10 September 2018 Yes £225 Book
Monday 15 October 2018 Yes £225 Book
Monday 19 November 2018 Yes £225 Book
Monday 17 December 2018 Yes £225 Book
Monday 21 January 2019 Yes £225 Book
Monday 4 February 2019 Yes £225 Book
Monday 18 February 2019 Yes £225 Book
Monday 18 March 2019 Yes £225 Book
Tuesday 23 April 2019 Yes £225 Book
Tuesday 28 May 2019 Yes £225 Book
Monday 17 June 2019 Yes £225 Book
Monday 1 July 2019 Yes £225 Book
Monday 15 July 2019 Yes £225 Book

Accessibility tools

Change font size

Change colours