Elementary First Aid (STCW)

About this course

This module is a combination of theory and practical training for basic first aid and life-saving skills. One successful completion students receive an Elementary First Aid certificate.

This course is part of the mandatory STCW basic safety training courses, which also include: Fire Prevention and Fire Fighting, Personal Safety and Social Responsibilities and Personal Survival Techniques.

The course is included in our STCW Basic Safety Training Week.

Student testimonial

"The course has been exceptionally interesting and interactive." October 2016

 

"I was very pleased with the course. It was very informative and well taught. Teacher was top notch!" September 2016

How to book

Please contact the admissions team if you require more information about this course:

Telephone: +44 (0)23 8201 5004 
Email: wma.training@solent.ac.uk

Normal office hours are (UK time):
Monday - Thursday: 08.30 - 17.00
Friday 08.30 - 16.30

Online bookings will be confirmed with joining information within one working day of the booking being made. Confirmation of payment should be received in the normal way.

Please ensure you follow the booking process and do not enter payment details more than once, unless you are booking more than one course. If you experience any issues, please email wma.training@solent.ac.uk.

Your joining instructions will tell you which campus your training will take place at - please read carefully and take note.

 

Course availability and booking

Availability
Date Places Fee Book
Yes Enquire
Friday 20 September 2019 Yes £145 Book
Friday 27 September 2019 Yes £145 Book
Friday 18 October 2019 Yes £145 Book
Friday 29 November 2019 Yes £145 Book
Friday 24 January 2020 Yes £145 Book
Friday 21 February 2020 Yes £145 Book
Friday 20 March 2020 Yes £145 Book
Friday 3 April 2020 Yes £145 Book
Friday 22 May 2020 Yes £145 Book
Friday 17 July 2020 Yes £145 Book
Friday 31 July 2020 Yes £145 Book